Ron for California State Controller


"I am pleased to endorse Ron Galperin for State Controller.  As Los Angeles Controller, Ron has demanded the kind of accountability, transparency, and equity our State needs. Ron’s experience and accomplishments leading government reform and innovation will help realize a California that works for everyone."

Betty Yee

Statewide Leaders

State Controller Betty Yee

Former State Controller & Treasurer John Chiang 

Labor Leader and Civil Rights Icon Dolores Huerta


San Francisco Chronicle

Bay Area Reporter

Organized Labor

AFSCME Local 3090

Amalgamated Transit Union 1277

California State Council of Laborers /LiUNA

California School Employees Association

Communication Workers of America District 9

Engineers & Architects Association

International Longshore & Warehouse Union Southern California District Council

International Longshore & Warehouse Union – Local 94

International Union of Operating Engineers Local 12

Painters & Allied Trades District Council 36

Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters

United Steelworkers (USW) Local 675


California Legislative LGBTQ Caucus

Equality California

Planned Parenthood

Honor PAC

Victory Fund

Armenian National Committee of America – Western Region

Action Democrats of the San Fernando Valley

Avance Democratic Club

Blue Star Rising (Democratic Municipal Officials)

Democratic Party of the San Fernando Valley

Democratic Club of Ventura

Democrats for Israel Los Angeles

Korean American Democratic Committee

Miracle Mile Democratic Club

Northeast Democratic Club of Los Angeles

Pacific Palisades Democratic Club

Paramount Democratic Club

Progressive Democrats of the Santa Monica Mountains

San Diego Democrats for Equality

Santa Clarita Valley Democrats

Stonewall Democratic Club

Stonewall Club of Greater Sacramento

Valley Grassroots for Democracy

West Hollywood Beverly Hills Democratic Club

West LA Democratic Club

Elected officials

Rep. Nanette Barragán (D-44)

Rep. Julia Brownley (D-26)

Rep. Tony Cárdenas (D-29)

Rep. Jimmy Gomez (D-34)

Rep. Alan Lowenthal (D-47)

Rep. Brad Sherman (D-30)

Rep. Adam Schiff (D-28)

Rep. Mark Takano (D-41)

Rep. Maxine Waters (D-43)

 Former Congressmember Howard Berman (D-28)

Former Congressmember Henry Waxman (D-33)

State Sen. Ben Allen (D-Santa Monica)

State Sen. Susan Talamantes Eggman  (D-Stockton)

State Sen. John Laird (D-Monterey)

State Sen. Dave Min (D-Irvine)

State Sen. Josh Newman (D-Fullerton)

State Sen. Christine Kehoe (ret.)

Assemblymember Jesse Gabriel (D-Encino)

Assemblymember Patrick O’Donnell (D-Long Beach)

Assemblymember Luz Rivas (D-Arleta)

Assemblymember Miguel Santiago (D-Los Angeles)

Assemblymember Chris Ward (D-San Diego)

Assemblymember Bill Quirk (D-Hayward)

Assemblymember Sharon Quirk-Silva (D-Fullerton)

Former Assemblymember Autumn Burke 

Former Assemblymember Christy Smith

Former Assemblymember Bonnie Lowenthal

Los Angeles County Supervisor Janice Hahn

Los Angeles County Assessor Jeffrey Prang

Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti

Signal Hill Mayor Keir Jones

Former Malibu Mayor Lou LaMonte

Former Mayor City of Calabasas Jonathon Wolfson

Former Los Angeles City Controller Rick Tuttle

Los Angeles City Councilmember Bob Blumenfield

Los Angeles City Councilmember Paul Koretz

Los Angeles City Councilmember Nithya Raman

Former Los Angeles Councilmember Ruth Galanter

Former Los Angeles Councilmember Jan Perry

Former Los Angeles Councilmember Roz Wyman

Los Angeles Community College Board Member David Vela 

Community Leaders

California Democratic Party Executive Board Member Mark Gonzalez

Lassen County Democrats Chair Jake Hibbitts 

Mono County Democrats Chair Joyce Kaufman

Sierra County Democrats Chair Sylvia Lopez 

Executive Director of Climate Resolve Jonathan Parfrey 

President & CEO of LA84 Foundation Renata Simril 

Former CA NOW President Jerilyn Stapelton

Former Executive Director of Equality California Rick Chavez Zbur

Chip In

Thank you for your support! Contribute to help elect Ron Galperin for Controller 2022!

Translate »